The final round of the inaugural Mahindra North Island Endurance Series at Hampton Downs this Saturday looks set to be a thriller with a 30 car entry in the combined Mahindra Three and Six hour race and a field of more th .... More

Despite their obvious personality and nationality differences, Formula 1 drivers like Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg and Sebastian Vettel all have one thing in common – a career start in karts – and show-goers a .... More

Palmerston North Boys High School is officially New Zealand's winningest KartSport school, students Dylan Drysdale and Jacob Cranston having earned it a record fourth Secondary Schools title at this year's Toyota Racing N .... More

One of the most popular outdoor attractions at this week’s CRC Speedshow is the Right Karts Celebrity Charity Kart Challenge and excitement is already building among invited drivers and fans ahead of the two-day eve .... More

Transformation of the Manfeild race track extension into a standalone arena with emergent potential as a driver training facility with specialist features unmatched in New Zealand is weeks from concrete realisation.The in .... More

Photo: Michael McCulloch, 125cc Rotax Max Light

KartSport Manawatu club members will have a big job on their hands this weekend as they host a 130+ entry at this year's Toyota Racing New Zealand-backed KartSport New Zealand National .... More

Team Kiwi Racing (TKR) have been committed to supporting the development of Kiwi race car drivers for the past 14 years but today’s announcement that the Kiwi team will unveil a new TKR DEVELOPMENT ACADEMY CAR at th .... More

Wellingtonians Jamie McNee and Elliott Andrew joined forces to claim the top spot at the Mahindra One Hour Race at Taupo on the weekend.Both 21, they were driving a Porsche GT3 race car for the first time. After starting seco .... More

The weather gods stayed away long enough for dry conditions to prevail for the two Mahindra North Island Endurance Series races at Taupo Motorsport Park over the weekend - and the one hour and three hour races produced tw .... More

Young Formula Ford ace Jamie Conroy has taken the top spot at this year’s Elite Motorsport Academy in Dunedin. The 23 year old from Invercargill rose to the challenge and demonstrated the same skills and strengths w .... More

Nelson’s John McIntyre kick-starts his endurance season of racing this Saturday 5 July aboard the recent 1 Hour North Island Endurance Series race winning Porsche 997 GT3 car of Simon Gilbertson.Pairing with the Haw .... More

Racetech Ad 2